top of page
  • caudillamgp2023

MORE THAN CAP




Inspiring other students to pursue a life of public service can be a difficult task. However, it is an incredibly important mission and it is one that should be taken seriously. By inspiring others to pursue a life of public service, we can help create a more just and equitable society. Here are three ways to inspire students to choose a path of public service:


First, it is important to show students what public service looks like in action. Through media, events, and direct contact, students can be exposed to the realities of public service and the impact it can have on their lives and the lives of others. They can also be inspired by the stories of successful public servants, and the inspiring ways in which they have made a difference in their communities.


Second, it is important to emphasize the importance of service and the need for it in society. It is important to show students how their actions can have a positive effect and how their choices can help make the world a better place. This can be done through emphasizing the importance of volunteering, participating in events and initiatives, and joining clubs and organizations that focus on public service.


Finally, it is important to provide a platform and opportunity for students to act on their desire to serve. Many organizations and initiatives focus on public service, and students can use these as a way to get involved in the community and make a difference. Additionally, students can be encouraged to take on leadership roles in their school or community and use their leadership skills to help create positive change. By giving students the tools and resources to make a difference, we can help inspire them to pursue a life of public service.

I am an alumnus of Bauan Technical Integrated Highschool, and the school had a big place in my heart. I was able to share my experiences and information about the Philippine National Police Academy with my fellow students. I was able to give them a better understanding of the academy and the rigorous training that it involves. I also shared my personal experiences at the academy and the lessons I learned there. I was able to discuss the different aspects of the academy, such as the physical and mental training that I underwent, the leadership and teamwork skills that I developed, and the different strategies that I learned. I also shared the values and discipline that I acquired as a cadet and how it has made me a better person. Through my sharing, I was able to inspire and motivate them to strive for a career in law enforcement and public service.


It was very rewarding to be able to give back to my alma mater and to be able to share my knowledge and experience as a PNPA cadet. Not only did it provide invaluable information to aspiring cadets, but it also allowed me to reflect on my journey and successes. The experience was humbling and I was able to appreciate the journey I have taken to get where I am today even more. I am also proud of the fact that I was able to serve as an inspiration to the youth of my alma mater and encourage them to pursue their dreams.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page